top of page
Ara
Yazarın fotoğrafıThe Doctor

Stay Home, Use AR, Go Rome!

Welcome everyone, today you are going to see a promising technology type. Mert, Idil and I used AR. Augmented Reality is the combination of pictures and videos. We can add 3D models into that either. AR is basicly that: 1st step --> Choose a picture and video. (Related to each other.)

2nd step --> Download related applications. I used ARize

3rd step --> Follow the instructions in the app and publish a post.

4th step --> Once it is approved, scan the picture you used, the video you used will appear.


It is kind of a new technology but if you use your creativity, you can use it effectively and help the technology developing. We got some problems, I would like to mention.


1- We used a 360 video. When I scan the photo I could see the video with my phone (Redmi Note 8) but my friend Idil couldn't open it with iPhone 7+.

2- When we scan the photos, we figured that YouTube videos don't show up. We had to download them and upload again.


We used AR to create a teaching material for highschool students. We used Canva as a tool.

This is it for now, you can see both our teaching material and video about it below.

For your questions: rbdemirci17@gmail.com

17 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Kommentare


bottom of page